top of page

the power of researching ideas.

Never underestimate the power of research.

When I have an idea, the first thing I do is research it. Most times, if not all the time, someone else has a similar or the same idea. I study what they do, how they do it, where, when, why... essentially analyzing it like a case study.

Why do I do this? While I'd love to think that no one else has an idea similar to my own, the reality is most ideas aren't "new". Therefore, I would rather learn from others' mistakes in order to avoid making those same mistakes. I also enjoy seeing different approaches. Not only is it intriguing and exciting to see the different direction(s) one takes, it allows me to develop ways to transform "an idea" to "my own idea".

​​


  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
FOLLOW ME
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
ARCHIVE
bottom of page